Skip to main content

Commission Roster

LAFCO of Napa County is comprised of five regular and three alternate members.  Three distinct member representations are on LAFCO and divided between (a) cities, (b) county, and (c) general public.  All terms are four years and begin on the first Monday in May, unless filling an unexpired term.  There are no term limits.  The appointment process is described below.

  • The County of Napa Board of Supervisors appoints two regular and one alternate member from among its ranks.
  • The City Selection Committee, which consists of locally elected mayors, appoints two regular and one alternate members from the councils of the five cities in Napa County.
  • The Commission's city and county members appoint one regular and one alternate public member
Join our mailing list